Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Alaska - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Alaska is comprised of one district.
District of Alaska:

Alaska constitutes one judicial district.

Court for the district is held in Anchorage, Fairbanks, Juneau, Ketchikan, and Nome.

Map of Alaska

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 81A. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice