Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Carolinas Regional Fugitive Task Force

Office Contact

(980) 296-6920


The Carolinas Regional Fugitive Task Force was established on January 26, 2018. The primary office is located in Charlotte, North Carolina. The task force's mission is to locate and apprehend fugitives, with priority given to fugitives wanted for violent crime.

Participating Agencies


North Carolina - Charlotte and Asheville:

  • Buncombe County Sheriff’s Office
  • Gaston County Police Department
  • Henderson County Sheriff’s Office
  • Huntersville Police Department
  • Madison County Sheriff’s Office
  • Mecklenburg County Sheriff’s Office
  • Monroe Police Department
  • Mooresville Police Department
  • North Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • Pineville Police Department
  • Statesville Police Department
  • Transylvania County Sheriff’s Office
  • Union County Sheriff’s Office
  • York County Sheriff’s Office

North Carolina - Greensboro:

  • Alamance County Sheriff's Office
  • Caswell County Sheriff’s Office
  • Chapel Hill Police Department
  • Durham Police Department
  • Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office
  • Greensboro Police Department
  • High Point Police Department
  • North Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • Orange County Sheriff's Office
  • Winston-Salem Police Department

North Carolina - Raleigh, Wilmington, Greenville, and Fayetteville:

  • Apex Police Department
  • Brunswick County Sheriff’s Office
  • Craven County Sheriff’s Office
  • Cumberland County Sheriff’s Office
  • Elizabeth City Police Department
  • Fayetteville Police Department
  • Hoke County Sheriff’s Office
  • Kinston Police Department
  • Leland Police Department
  • New Bern Police Department
  • New Hanover County Sheriff's Office
  • North Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • Pitt County Sheriff's Office
  • Raleigh Police Department
  • Robeson County Sheriff’s Office
  • Rocky Mount Police Department
  • Wake County Sheriff's Office
  • Wilmington Police Department
  • Wilson Police Department

South Carolina – Columbia and Greenville:

  • Aiken County Sheriff’s Office
  • Anderson County Sheriff’s Office
  • Columbia Police Department
  • DHS - HSI
  • DOJ - ATF
  • Greenville Police Department
  • Greenville County Sheriff’s Department
  • Lexington County Sheriff’s Office
  • Orangeburg County Sheriff’s Office
  • Pickens County Sheriff’s Office
  • Richland County Sheriff’s Office
  • South Carolina Department of Public Safety
  • South Carolina State Law Enforcement Division (SLED)
  • Spartanburg County Sheriff’s Office
  • Sumter County Sheriff’s Office

South Carolina – Charleston, Florence, and Myrtle Beach:

  • Berkeley County Sheriff’s Office
  • Charleston Police Department
  • Charleston County Sheriff’s Office
  • Darlington County Sheriff’s Office
  • DOJ - ATF
  • Florence County Sheriff’s Office
  • Horry County Police Department
  • Horry County Sheriff’s Office
  • Myrtle Beach Police Department
  • North Charleston Police Department
  • Summerville Police Department
  • Williamsburg County Sheriff's Office



      Area of Service

      Eastern District of North Carolina


      U.S. Marshal: Michael East

      Courthouse: Terry Sanford Federal Building and United States Courthouse

      Address: 310 New Bern Avenue, Suite 100

      Raleigh, NC 27601-1445

      Phone: (919) 856-4153

      Established on June 04, 1790

       Eastern District of North Carolina

      Middle District of North Carolina


      U.S. Marshal: Steven Gladden

      Courthouse: L. Richardson Preyer Federal Building, United States Post Office and Courthouse

      Address: 324 West Market Street, Suite 234

      Greensboro, NC 27401-2544

      Phone: (336) 332-8700

      Middle district of North Carolina

      Western District of North Carolina


      U.S. Marshal: Vacant

      Courthouse: Charles R. Jonas Federal Building

      Address: 401 West Trade Street

      Charlotte, NC 28202-1633

      Phone: (704) 350-8000

      Western District of North Carolina

      District of South Carolina


      U.S. Marshal: Vacant

      Courthouse: Matthew J. Perry, Jr. United States Courthouse

      Address: 901 Richland Street, Suite 1300

      Columbia, SC 29201-2328

      Phone: (803) 765-5821

      Established on September 24, 1789

      District of South Carolina

      The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.