Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Deputy U.S. Marshal Hiring Regions

| Region 1 | Region 2 | Region3 | Region 4 | Region 5 | Region 6 | Region 7 | Region 8 | Hawaii | Alaska | Guam | Puerto Rico | Virgin  Islands |
Region 1
District of Maine (D/ME)
- Includes Portland, Bangor
District of New Hampshire (D/NH)
- Includes Concord
District of Vermont (D/VT)
- Includes Burlington, Rutland, Brattleboro
Northern District of New York (N/NY)
- Includes Syracuse, Binghamton, Utica, Albany
Eastern District of New York (E/NY)
 - Includes Brooklyn, Central Islip
Southern District of New York (S/NY)
- Includes New York City, White Plains
Western District of New York (W/NY)
- Includes Buffalo, Rochester
District of Massachusetts (D/MA)
- Includes Boston, Springfield, Worcester
District of Connecticut (D/CT)
- Includes New Haven, Bridgeport, Hartford
District of Rhode Island (D/RI)
- Includes Providence
Eastern District of Pennsylvania (E/PA)
- Includes Philadelphia, Reading, Allentown
Middle District of Pennsylvania (M/PA)
- Includes Scranton, Wilkes-Barr, Williamsport, Harrisburg, Camp Hill
Western District of Pennsylvania (W/PA)
- Includes Pittsburgh, Johnstown, Eerie
District of New Jersey (D/NJ)
- Includes Newark, Trenton, Camden
District of Delaware (D/DE)
- Includes Wilmington
Image of District Regions - Link to larger image
Region 2  
District of Columbia (DC/DC)
District of Columbia (Superior Court)
Eastern District of Kentucky (E/KY
- Includes Lexington, Frankfort, Pikeville, London, Ashland, Covington
Western District of Kentucky (W/KY)
- Includes Louisville, Bowling Green, Owensville, Paducah
District of Maryland (D/MD)
- Includes Baltimore, Greenbelt
Eastern District of North Carolina (E/NC)
- Includes Raleigh, New Bem, Fayetteville, Wilmington, Greenville, Elizabeth City
Middle District of North Carolina (M/NC) -Includes Greensboro, Durham, Winston-Salem
Western District of North Carolina (W/NC)
- Includes Charlotte, Ashville
District of South Carolina (D/SC)
- Includes Columbia, Florence, Spartanburg, Greenville, Charleston
Eastern District of Tennessee (E/TN)
- Includes Knoxville, Greeneville, Chattanooga
Middle District of Tennessee (M/TN)
- Includes Nashville
Western District of Tennessee (W/TN)
- Includes Memphis, Jackson
Eastern District of Virginia (E/VA)
- Includes Alexandria, Richmond, Newport News, Norfolk
Western District of Virginia (W/VA)
- Includes Roanoke, Charlottesville, Harrisonburg, Lynchburg, Abingdon
Northern District of West Virginia (N/WV)
- Includes Clarksburg, Elkins, Martinsburg
Southern District of West Virginia (S/WV)
-Includes Charleston, Huntington, Beckley, Bluefield
Region 3
Northern District of Alabama (N/AL)
- Includes Birmingham, Huntsville, Tuscaloosa
Middle District of Alabama (M/AL)
- Includes Montgomery, Dothan
Southern District of Alabama (S/AL
- Includes Mobile
Middle District of Florida (M/FL)
- Includes Tampa, Orlando, Ocala, Jacksonville, Ft. Myers
Northern District of Florida (N/FL)
- Includes Tallahassee, Panama City, Pensacola, Gainesville
Southern District of Florida (S/FL)
- Includes Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, West Palm Beach, Ft. Pierce
Middle District of Georgia (M/GA)
- Includes Macon, Columbus, Albany
Northern District of Georgia (N/GA)
- Includes Atlanta, Gainesville, Rome
Southern District of Georgia (S/GA)
- Includes Savannah, Statesboro, Augusta, Brunswick
Northern District of Mississippi (N/MS)
- Includes Oxford, Aberdeen, Greensville
Southern District of Mississippi (S/MS)
- Includes Jackson, Hattiesburg
District of Puerto Rico (D/PR)
- Includes Hato Rey
District of the Virgin Islands (D/VI)
- Includes St. Thomas, Christiansted
Region 4
Northern District of Iowa (N/IA)
- Includes Cedar Rapids, Sioux City
Southern District of Iowa (S/IA)
- Includes Des Moines, Davenport
Central District of Illinois (C/IL)
- Includes Springfield, Urbana, Peoria, Rock Island
Northern District of Illinois (N/IL)
- Includes Chicago, Rockford
Southern District of Illinois (S/IL)
- Includes East St. Louis, Benton
Northern District of Indiana (N/IN)
- Includes South Bend, Ft. Wayne, Hammond
Southern District of Indiana (S/IN)
- Includes Indianapolis, Terre Haute, New Albany, Evansville
Eastern District of Michigan (E/MI)
- Includes Detroit, Bay City, Port Huron, Flint Ann Arbor
Western District of Michigan (W/MI)
- Includes Grand Rapids, Lansing, Kalamazoo, Marquette
Eastern District of Missouri (E/MO)
- Includes St. Louis, Cape Girardeau
Western District of Missouri (W/MO)
- Includes Kansas City, Jefferson City, Springfield
Northern District of Ohio (N/OH)
- Includes Cleveland, Toledo, Akron, Youngstown, Wheeling
Southern District of Ohio (S/OH)
- Includes Columbus, Dayton, Cincinnati
Eastern District of Wisconsin (E/WI)
- Includes Milwaukee, Green bay
Western District of Wisconsin (W/WI)
- Includes Madison
Region 5
Eastern District of Arkansas (E/AR)
- Includes Little Rock, Jonesboro
Western District of Arkansas (W/AR)
- Includes Ft. Smith, Fayetteville, Hot Springs, Texarkana, El Dorado
Eastern District of Louisiana (E/LA)
- Includes New Orleans, Houma
Middle District of Louisiana (M/LA)
- Includes Baton Rouge
Western District of Louisiana (W/LA)
- Includes Shreveport, Monroe, Alexandria, Lake Charles
Eastern District of Oklahoma (E/OK)
- Includes Muskogee
Northern District of Oklahoma (N/OK)
- Includes Tulsa
Western District of Oklahoma (W/OK)
- Includes Oklahoma City, Lawton
Eastern District of Texas (E/TX)
- Includes Tyler, Marshall, Sherman, Beaumont, Texarkana
Northern District of Texas (N/TX)
- Includes Dallas, Ft. Worth, San Angelo, Lubbock, Amarillo
Region 6
District of Colorado (D/CO)
- Includes Denver, Colorado Springs, Pueblo, Grand Junction, Durango
District of Idaho (D/ID)
- Includes Boise, Pocatello, Coeur D’Alene
District of Kansas (D/KS)
- Includes Kansas City, Topeka, Wichita
District of Minnesota (D/MN)
- Includes Minneapolis, St. Paul, Duluth
District of Montana (D/MT)
- Includes Billings, Helena, Missoula, Great Falls
District of Nebraska (D/NE)
- Includes Omaha, Lincoln
District of North Dakota (D/ND)
- Includes Fargo, Bismarck, Grand Forks, Minot
District of South Dakota (D/SD)
- Includes Sioux Falls, Aberdeen, Pierre, Rapid City
District of Utah (D/UT)
- Includes Salt Lake City, St. George
District of Wyoming (D/WY)
- Includes Cheyenne, Casper, Lander, Jackson, Mammoth Hot Springs
Region 7
District of Arizona (D/AZ)
- Includes Phoenix, Tucson, Flagstaff, Yuma
Southern District of California (S/CA)
- Includes San Diego, El Centro
District of New Mexico (D/NM)
- Includes Albuquerque, Santa Fe, Roswell, Las Cruces
Southern District of Texas (S/TX)
- Includes Houston, Galveston, Victoria, Corpus Christi, Laredo, McAllen, Brownsville
Western District of Texas (W/TX)
- Includes San Antonio, Austin, Waco, Del Rio, Midland, Pecos, Alpine, El Paso
Region 8
Central District of California (C/CA)
- Includes Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, Woodland Hills, Pasadena, Riverside, Santa Ana
Eastern District of California (E/CA)
- Includes Sacramento, Fresno
Northern District of California (N/CA)
- Includes San Francisco, Oakland, San Jose, Eureka
District of Nevada (D/NV)
- Includes Las Vegas, Reno
District of Oregon (D/OR)
- Includes Portland, Eugene, Medford
Eastern District of Washington (E/WA)
-Includes Spokane, Richland, Yakima
Western District of Washington (W/WA)
- Includes Seattle, Tacoma, Vancouver
Histrict of Hawaii (D/HI)
- Includes Honolulu
District of Alaska (D/AK)
- Includes Anchorage, Fairbanks, Juneau, Ketchikan
District of Guam (D/GU)
- Includes Garapan, Hagatna
District of the Northern Mariana Islands (D/NMI) is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice