Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Washington is divided into two judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern and Western Districts of Washington.

Washington State, Eastern District Highlighted


Eastern District of Washington:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman and

Court for the Eastern District is held in Spokane, Yakima, Walla Walla and Richland.

District Recruiting Officers: 

Jeff Marty (509) 946-9423 Spokane, WA

Washington State, Western District Highlighted


Western District of Washington:

The Western District comprises the counties of Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum and Whatcom. 

Court for the Western District is held in Bellingham, Seattle and Tacoma.

District Recruiting Officer: 

Nick Gustin (206) 370-8612 Seattle, WA
 The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 128 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice