Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Texas is divided into four judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern, Northern, Southern, and Western Districts of Texas.
Map of Texas - Eastern District Highlighted

Eastern District of Texas:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Anderson, Angelina, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Collin, Cook, Delta, Denton, Fannin, Franklin, Grayson, Gregg, Hardin, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Lamar, Liberty, Marion, Morris, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Trinity, Tyler, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood.

Court for the Eastern District is held in Tyler, Beaumont, Lufkin, Marshall, Paris, Sherman and Texarkana.

District Recruiting Officer:

Justin Pierce (903) 938-8971 Marshall, TX

Map of Texas - Northern District Highlighted

Northern District of Texas:

The Northern District comprises the counties of Archer, Armstrong,  Bailey, Baylor, Borden, Brisco, Brown, Callahan, Carson, Castro, Childress, Clay, Cochran, Coke, Coleman, Collingsworth, Comanche, Concho, Cottle, Crockett, Crosby, Dallam, Dallas, Dawson, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Eastland, Ellis, Erath, Fisher, Floyd, Foard, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hardeman, Hartley, Haskell, Hemphill, Hockley, Hood, Howard, Hunt, Hutchinson, Irion, Jack, Johnson, Jones, Kaufman, Kent, King, Knox, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Menard, Mills, Mitchell, Montague, Moore, Motley, Navarro, Nolan, Ochiltree, Oldham, Palo Pinto, Parker, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Reagan, Roberts, Rockwall, Runnels, Schleicher, Scurry, Shackleford, Sherman, Stephens, Sterling, Stonewall, Sutton, Swisher, Tarrant, Taylor, Terry, Throckmorton, Tom Green, Wheeler, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, Yoakum and Young. 
Court for the Northern District is held in Dallas, Abilene, Amarillo, Fort Worth, Lubbock, San Angelo and Wichita Falls.

District Recruiting Officer: 

Aldo Lopez (214) 767-0836 Dallas, TX

Map of Texas - Southern District Highlighted

Southern District of Texas:

The Southern District comprises the counties of Aransas, Austin, Bee, Brazoria, Brazos, Brooks, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, De Witt, Duval, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Grimes, Harris, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, McMullen, Montgomery, Nueces, Refugio, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Starr, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Webb, Wharton, Willacy and Zapata.

Court for the Southern District is held in Houston, Brownsville, Corpus Christi, Galveston, Laredo, McAllen and Victoria.

District Recruiting Officer: 

Raul Ramirez (956) 548-2519 Brownsville, TX

Map of Texas - Western District Highlighted

Western District of Texas:

The Western District comprises the counties of Andrews, Atascosa, Bandera, Bastrop, Bell, Bexar, Blanco, Bosque, Brewster, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Comal, Coryell, Crane, Culberson, Dimmit, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Falls, Freestone, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, Loving, Martin, Mason, Maverick, McCulloch, McLennan, Medina, Midland, Milam, Pecos, Presidio, Real, Reeves, Robertson, San Saba, Somervell, Terrell, Travis, Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Ward, Washington, Williamson, Wilson, Winkler and Zavalla.

Court for the Western District is held in San Antonio, Austin, Del Rio, El Paso, Midland-Odessa, Pecos and Waco.

District Recruiting Officers: 

Eddie Hernandez (210) 271-2500 San Antonio, TX
Eric McGill (512) 916-5393 Austin, TX
Javier Velasco (915) 534-6779 El Paso, TX
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 124 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice