Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Fugitive Task Forces

New York/New Jersey Regional Fugitive Task Force 

"A model for interagency cooperation and success."
               - James Comey, Jr., Former Deputy Attorney General

The New York/New Jersey Regional Fugitive Force (NY/NJ RFTF) became operational in May of 2002. With Memorandum of Understandings with over 80 federal, state, or local agencies and three fully operational offices in the New York/New Jersey area, the NY/NJ RFTF has made an extraordinary impact on the  investigation and apprehension of the region's most dangerous and violent fugitives.  

Task Forces


Participating Agencies

Area of Service
   Eastern District of New York
  Southern District of New York
  District of New Jersey


Office Contact Information
  Manhattan (646) 805-6652
  Long Island (631) 715-6208
  Newark is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice